Calendars


Calendar 2019-2020

School Begins Sunday, October 3

SEMESTER START AND END DATES

SEMESTER 1: Start - End
Sun Oct 6-Feb 2
Mon Oct 7-Feb 10
Tue Oct 29-Feb 25
Wed Oct 2-Feb 5
Thur Oct 3-Jan 30

SEMESTER 2: Start - End
Sun Feb 16-June 21
Mon Feb 24-June 22
Tue Mar 3-June 23
Wed Feb 12-June 17
Thur Feb 6-June 11

SCHOOL CLOSINGS

Oct 8-9, Yom Kippur
Oct 13, School open until 5pm (Sukkot)
Oct 14-15, Sukkot
Oct 20, School open until 5pm
Oct 21-22, Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah
Nov 27-Dec 1, Thanksgiving
Dec 22-Jan 2, Winter Break
Feb 9, Gift of Music Gala
Feb 17-20, Presidents' Week
Mar 8, Purim Carnival
Mar 9-10, Purim
Apr 8-16, Passover Break
May 10, Mother's Day / Rubin Run
May 24-25, Memorial Day
May 27-28, Shavuot
Jun 24-25, Make-up dates

All dates subject to change

Click/tap here for downloadable PDF version of 2019-20 Thurnauer School of Music Calendar